Skip to Content

2019 Iverson-Freking Award winners honored

La Crosse, Wis. (WXOW) – Recipients of the 2019 Iverson-Freking awards were honored at the annual awards luncheon Wednesday.

Those awards are presented by the Bethany Saint Joseph Corporation for promoting unity and positive community commitment. Four recipients received three awards this year: William and Cindy Berg, Monsignor Del Malin and Reverend Mark Solyst.

“People who are on the margin in our community really deserve our help,” William Berg said. “We’d like to be able to do that as much as we can.”

There’s a lot of bad stuff that happens, a lot of good stuff that happens,” Monsignor Malin said. “To know that the lord is part of your life is just… it keeps you grounded.”

I am today what I am because of a whole host of people in my past that have made it possible for me to do what I do,” Reverend Solyst said.

To date, 74 awards have been presented.

Sam Shilts

Skip to content