La Crosse County Republicans holds GOP caucus

Remaining Ad Time Ad - 00:00

La Crosse, Wis. (WXOW) – Members of the La Crosse County Republican Party gather every year to share ideas and focus on the party’s future for the annual La Crosse County Caucus.

Held at Shenanigans in La Crosse on Saturday, people use the event to connect with potential elected officials and fellow party members.

This year they elected officers and members of their executive committee. The event also offers a chance for people to bring new resolutions for the party.

“It’s an opportunity for any member to step forward and say, ‘Hey, I disagree with something that’s in our state platform or I want to add something to it,'” La Crosse County GOP Chair Bill Feehan elaborates.

“So they have the opportunity to do that. Every citizen has that opportunity to do that today by joining the Republican Party and coming here and standing up and making a motion for a resolution.”

Officers elected on Saturday include Bill Feehan for Chair, S.J. Lander for Vice Chair, Brandon Hawn for secretary and Larry Vangen for Treasurer.

GOP delegates from 18 Wisconsin counties will travel to La Crosse for the 3rd District Republican Party Caucus on April 13. Visit the La Crosse County Republican Party online for upcoming events, and additional positions elected on Saturday.

Peter Lenz

Peter Lenz

More News


La Crosse
Prairie Du Chien
Connect with WXOW

Top Stories

Scroll to top
Skip to content